A garden gate for a garden fence

When we trimmed up the junipers I had a arse load of cool branches left over. After building a new garden fence, I had a need for a gate. So, left over cool branches, meet your next incarnation. I finished it just in time for the Food Garden Tour.

Before: These branches were just lazing about.

I had to go through a lot of pieces to get the right ones that fit well, like a puzzle. That was very patient of me, I hate puzzles.

Adding the "straight, small pieces", I can't think of a technical fence name for them right now, so that's what they will be called.

Cut and chiseled notches for the hinges. This was taken with our good camera, hence the sweet colors.

Ready to hang.

A simple latch.

All done and some stones laid down for a landing pad.

Leave a Reply

