A compost bin

I built this 2 sided compost bin out of reclaimed wood from my parents old barn. The barn was built around 1900 and has since fallen down. I went back and harvested a lot of old growth lumber out if it. This was the very first thing that I built when we moved into the house. Lowen thinks it is a weird item for a first project. Maybe I was just excited to have space to make things and it was the only project i could think of at the time (there are plenty of projects these days though). I should have taken some photos of the process for the compost bin, but I didn’t. There are photos of the final product however.



Leave a Reply

