Pallet benches

I pulled two truck loads of pallets out of the dumpsters (I’m that guy who crawls around in dumpsters to see if there is anything good in there). What to do with a bunch of pallets? Make benches of course. I made a larger L shaped one for the front deck using framing channel for the legs. I also made 2 thin benches for the patio table out back, using just wood for the legs on those.

Breaking pallets apart

two pallets bolted together for the big bench

Cutting the metal legs for the big bench

Legs bolted to the pallet

More legs

Ready for butts to plop on.

Cutting down the pallet for the smaller benches

Small bench stained, so it matches the patio table somewhat.

12 responses to “Pallet benches

  1. sweet! I saw a palette bench today and was like, simple dumb, I got’s to make one, anyways found your site and I enjoyed reading you posts, good stuff, keep it up.

  2. Great idea! What brand/color stain did you use on your benches? Thanks!

    • Hi, I believe I just used what I had on hand or had picked up at the habitat for humanity restore or a garage sale. Minwax, probably a reword color. I didn’t treat it with anything to protect from the sun so it has fade some.
      Chris

  3. WHAT A GREAT IDEA!!! i LIKE THESE FOR INSIDE & OUT!

  4. This is the Exact Stain I’ve been looking for … Any Idea what the Name/Color of the Stain?

  5. ronny mcmurray

    Love the bench looks very good I was wondering about the table that is nice also

  6. Pingback: Pallet benches - love these. He just cut off the other half, and then you already have the wood edging for the whole length. - tomorrows adventures

  7. Pingback: 80 Wood Pallet DIY Projects | Rilane - We Aspire to Inspire

Leave a Reply

